WHAT HAPPENS IF I CANCEL A TRIP?
When you cancel a trip in the app, a cancellation fee may apply if the driver has accepted your request. Cancellation fees vary by city and may increase depending on demand at that time.
HOW DO I SEE IF I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR A CANCELLATION FEE?
In the app, tap on “Account” and then on “Trips”; In the “Past” option, select the trip; Tap “Receipt”.
If a cancellation fee was charged, it will appear on your receipt. Otherwise, the trip value will appear as “0”.
WHY WAS I CHARGED BEFORE MAKING THE TRIP?
When you request a ride on the Uber app, you may receive a temporary charge to your credit card.
This charge, called authorization, serves to confirm that the card is active and valid, but it is automatically canceled a few minutes after being charged.
If you received this type of charge, please check the page below for more information:
f you have a different problem, please visit the link below that is closest to your case:
¿Podemos ayudarte con alguna otra cosa?
Este sitio web utiliza cookies de terceros para mostrarle anuncios relevantes y ofrecerle personalización al recordar su ubicación. Puede desactivar estas cookies seleccionando el botón "Desactivar" a continuación. Si tiene una cuenta de Uber, puede desactivar la "venta" o el "uso compartido" de sus datos aquí.