To take a break after your current trip, tap the status switch in the trip menu. Your status will change to "Offline" and turn black after you complete your current trip. Tap your switch bar again to go back online. You'll know you're online when the bar is blue.
In the rare event that you need to cancel after you've picked up an item, we recommend calling the business and the item recipient to let them know you won't be able to complete the trip. They may have special instructions for what you should do with the item.
Most delivery partners cancel deliveries less than 5% of the time. Different cities may have different limits on how many cancellations are acceptable. We'll let you know if your cancellation rate approaches the limit. If your cancellation rate continues to be too high after multiple notifications, you may be deactivated from accepting deliveries.