Olemme täällä apuna

Tarkista peruutusmaksuni

When you'll be charged a cancellation fee (in some cases, your cancellation fees will also be based on how far your driver has already driven):
- Shared Rides: If you cancel more than 1 minute after your POOL request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 2 minutes at your pickup location.

- Economy Rides: If you cancel more than 2 minutes after your UberX request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 5 minutes at your pickup location(10 minutes for Comfort rides).

- Premium Rides: If you cancel more than 5 minutes after your Black or BlackSUV request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 15 minutes at your pickup location.

If you cancel multiple trips in a short period of time, you may no longer receive a grace period when canceling future trips.

A cancellation fee won't apply if we detect that your driver hasn't made progress to your pickup location or if your driver is 5 or more minutes late.

Do you think that you were charged a complete fare though the ride was canceled?

What looks like a charge on this trip is likely an authorization hold. An authorization hold is a temporary hold equal to the amount of the upfront fare shown in your app that Uber may place on your payment method when you request a trip.

These temporary holds allow us to protect against fraud from unauthorized card usage and should not actually be charged to your account. While these holds are immediately voided on our end, it might take a few business days to reflect back in your account, depending on your bank's policies.

If you believe you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee, please report here and we'll get back to you!