We evolve to give you a better service!
When requesting a trip with your debit card, credit or PayPal, we will make a pre-authorization to your payment method, whose amount will be equal to the estimated rate of your trip. This is a pre-authorization and not a definite charge to your card.
It is possible that your bank institution sends you a charge notification at the time of requesting your trip. This just represents the pre-authorization, not a charge.
Once the trip is over, the final rate will be charged to your account. If your trip is canceled without a cancellation fee, the pre-authorization will be immediately canceled, so the amount will not be charged. Please note that your Bank may require more time to make the adjustment to your account.
If the amount initially authorized is greater than the final fare of your trip, your payment method will only be charged for the final rate and the difference that was pre-authorized will be canceled without being charged.
Ce site Web utilise des cookies tiers pour vous proposer des publicités pertinentes et du contenu personnalisé grâce à la mémorisation de votre localisation. Vous pouvez désactiver ces cookies en sélectionnant le bouton « Refuser » ci-dessous. Si vous possédez un compte Uber, vous pouvez désactiver la « vente » ou le « partage » de vos données ici.