हम आपकी मदद के लिए यहाँ हैं

Cancelling an Uber ride

You can cancel a trip in the Uber app before or after you're matched with a driver.

HOW TO CANCEL BEFORE YOU'RE MATCHED WITH A DRIVER

1. Tap the white bar at the bottom of your screen that says "Finding your ride"
2. Tap "Cancel"
3. Tap "NO" to keep your ride, or "YES, CANCEL" to cancel

HOW TO CANCEL AFTER YOU'RE MATCHED WITH A DRIVER

1. Tap the bar at the bottom of your screen showing your driver's information
2. Tap "Cancel Trip"
3. Tap "NO" to keep the ride, or "YES, CANCEL" to cancel and accept the fee

NOTE: A cancellation fee may apply if you cancel after you're matched with a driver. These fees pay driver-partners for the time and effort they spend getting to your location. You can learn more about the cancellation policy in your area below:
. . .

If you believe you were charged a cancellation fee in error, let us know in the "Review my cancellation fee" form. This might happen if your driver canceled instead of ended the trip, or if they canceled because they were too far away from your pickup location.