Что такое UberX Share?

UberX Share is a service that allows passengers to share a ride if another passenger is heading in the same direction. When accepting UberX Share rides, the app will provide the most efficient route to pick up all passengers.

Passengers using UberX Share often pay less than they would for a standard UberX ride. However, the total fare for drivers is typically the same or even more than two separate UberX trips.

For each passenger you pick up during an UberX Share ride, you will receive an upfront fare. Each fare includes a service fee paid to Uber. If the ride is shared, the passenger pays a reduced upfront fare. As more passengers are added to your trip, the service fee changes, ensuring your earnings are at least equivalent to a similar UberX ride.

The Uber service fee can be viewed in your waybill, located in the Trip Planner section of your Driver app.

Passengers cannot alter the pickup address or destination after requesting an UberX Share ride and can only book for one person. Your vehicle can hold a maximum of three passengers at a time with UberX Share. If your vehicle is full, the app will prevent additional passengers from joining the ride until a current passenger has been dropped off.

To ensure a pleasant experience for all users, please adhere to the following UberX Share rules:

  • Passengers can cancel the trip within the first 2 minutes after acceptance without charge. If the trip is cancelled after 2 minutes, a cancellation fee will be applied.
  • Passengers will be notified of your arrival and a 2-minute waiting period will commence. If the passenger does not arrive within this time, you may cancel the trip and receive a cancellation fee. However, if you cancel before the 2-minute wait time has elapsed, no cancellation fee will be charged.