You can cancel a trip in the app before or after you’re matched with a driver.
Riders and drivers can cancel a trip for any reason consistent with our Community Guidelines. Not following Uber’s policies (including Community Guidelines) may result in a driver canceling and a rider being charged a cancellation fee.
A cancellation fee may apply if you cancel after you’re matched with a driver.
Cancellation fees vary by location and may increase depending on how busy it is. In some cases, your cancellation fees will be based on how far the driver has already driven, how long it took the driver to arrive at your pickup location, and the time your driver has been waiting. These fees pay earners for the time and effort they spend getting to your location.
If you believe you were charged a cancellation fee in error, let us know. This might happen if your driver canceled the trip instead of ending it, or if they canceled because they were too far away from your pickup location.
This website uses third-party cookies to serve you relevant ads and provide personalisation by remembering your location. You may opt out from these cookies by selecting the "Opt out" button below. If you have an Uber account, you may opt out of the "sale" or "sharing" of your data here.