As a best practice for privacy and security, we periodically deletes accounts that haven’t been used for an extended period of time.
When this happens, we’ll send you an email, app notification, or SMS text message to let you know that your account is scheduled for deletion.
If you want to delete your account, there’s nothing you need to do-it’ll be automatically deleted after a waiting period.
Sign back into your account through the Uber app, or at uber.com. If you forgot your password, you can visit our I forgot my password help page.
Deleting the app removes information from your phone, but it doesn’t delete your account or data archive. Your account still exists in our system so you can access it if you want to reinstall the app.
If you still want to delete your account, you can visit our Delete my Uber account help page.
Dette nettstedet bruker informasjonskapsler fra tredjeparter for å vise deg relevante annonser og tilpasninger ved å huske stedet ditt. Du kan velge bort disse informasjonskapslene ved å velge «Velg bort»-knappen nedenfor. Hvis du har en Uber-konto, kan du velge bort «salg» eller «deling» av dataene dine her.