2. Sign into your account and follow the prompts
NOTE: If these account details are also associated with a Rider account, both accounts are deleted
. . .
Your account is immediately deactivated after completing these steps. After 30 days, your account is permanently deleted. Deleting your account will also permanently remove any credit, promotions, or rewards linked to your account.
Please note that Uber may retain certain information after account deletion as required or permitted by law.
If you decide to keep your account, you can restore it within 30 days of deactivation by signing in on your app or on web.