As a best practice for privacy and security, Uber periodically deletes accounts that haven't been used for an extended period of time.
When this happens, we'll send you an email, app notification, or SMS text message to let you know that your account is scheduled for deletion.
If you want to delete your account there's nothing you need to do - it'll automatically be deleted after a waiting period.
. . .
TO KEEP YOUR ACCOUNT:
Sign back into your account through the Uber app, or at uber.com
If you forgot your password, see our Help Center article:
. . .
I DELETED THE APP, WHY DID I RECEIVE THIS NOTIFICATION?
Deleting the app removes information from your phone, but it does not delete your account or data archive. Your account still exists on our system so you can access it if you want to log in again.
If you still want to delete your account, please follow the steps in this article: