Tuko hapa kukusaidia

Kwa nini ninaombwa nijipige picha?

To help verify that your account is yours, and is not being used by other people, we may occasionally ask you to take a real-time photo of yourself before you go online.

HOW DO I TAKE A REAL-TIME PHOTO OF MYSELF?

When prompted, take a real-time photo of yourself and submit it through the app. If it's you and you've followed the guidelines below, your verification should go smoothly and you should be good to get on the road. You must submit a real-time photo of yourself and not a photo of an existing photo of yourself or a photo of someone else.

- Align your face and neck in the white lines
- Turn on the lights if you're in the dark
- Relax and hold your phone steady to avoid blur
- Don't take a photo of an existing photo or of someone/something else

And always remember, make sure your profile photo is up to date.

WHAT HAPPENS IF MY PHOTO ISN'T VERIFIED?

All denied photos will be reviewed immediately by real people to help verify accuracy. If your verification photo doesn't look like the person in your profile photo or you submit a photo of an existing photo, access to your account may be suspended indefinitely.

As a reminder, sharing your account violates Uber's Community Guidelines as well as your partnership contract, which state that allowing someone else to use your account is prohibited.

HOW IS MY PHOTO COLLECTED AND PROCESSED?

When you take this photo in the app, it is sent to us and shared with Microsoft, our service provider. Microsoft, operating under our instructions, then uses software and biometric technologies to compare this photo with photos you have previously uploaded. Microsoft may also receive a copy of the profile photo stored with your account in order to determine that your face is fully showing.

In order to protect the security of your account, Uber may keep these photos for at least the lifetime of your account, and in accordance with its Privacy Notice. Microsoft has represented that it will not store any photos and will delete all processing data within 24 hours.

We appreciate your assistance in helping keep your account secure and helping make Uber safer for everyone. Identity verification helps us confirm that only you are able to access your account and go online.
Sign in to get help