Uber verifies your payment method by issuing a temporary authorization hold when you add a payment method to your Uber account or don't use your payment method for several days.
Authorization holds are made for the amount indicated at the beginning of your trip but are never actually charged to your account, it is only a verification of funds. However, you can see one of these amounts posted to your account as pending.
At the beginning of a ride, Uber may issue a temporary authorization hold for the ride fare on your payment method. This appears as a "Pending" charge in your account's payment method, so don't worry if your bank sends you an SMS with a collection authorization. When the trip is completed, the authorization hold becomes a charge for the final trip fare.
If the trip was canceled or the total fare is not the same as the initial price in your Uber app, the authorization hold will be overridden on your payment method in a few business days based on your bank regulations.
If you want to confirm a specific item in your summary, contact your bank directly.
If you think you were charged a duplicate, check out the following article:
本网站使用第三方 Cookie 来记住您的所在位置,向您投放相关广告并提供个性化服务。您可以点击下方的“拒绝”按钮,拒绝使用此类 Cookie。如果您拥有优步账号,请点击此处选择拒绝“出售”或“分享”您的数据。