WHAT HAPPENS IF I CANCEL A TRIP?
When you cancel a trip in the app, a cancellation fee may apply if the driver has accepted your request. Cancellation fees vary by city and may increase depending on demand at that time.
HOW DO I SEE IF I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR A CANCELLATION FEE?
In the app, tap on “Account” and then on “Trips”; In the “Past” option, select the trip; Tap “Receipt”.
If a cancellation fee was charged, it will appear on your receipt. Otherwise, the trip value will appear as “0”.
WHY WAS I CHARGED BEFORE MAKING THE TRIP?
When you request a ride on the Uber app, you may receive a temporary charge to your credit card.
This charge, called authorization, serves to confirm that the card is active and valid, but it is automatically canceled a few minutes after being charged.
If you received this type of charge, please check the page below for more information:
f you have a different problem, please visit the link below that is closest to your case:
Can we help with anything else?
This website uses third party cookies to serve you relevant ads and provide personalization by remembering your location. You may opt out from these cookies by selecting the "Opt out" button below. If you have an Uber account, you may opt out of the "sale" or "sharing" of your data here.