You can delete your account here. If you’re a fleet or Uber Freight user, use the form below.
If you request to delete your account, all of your Uber profiles, including your rider and Uber Eats profiles, will be permanently deleted after 7 years, once they are no longer necessary for our legal and regulatory requirements.
If you change your mind, you can restore your account by going online in the Uber driver app. You can also restore your account by signing back into the Uber Eats and Rider apps at any time.
Before you delete your account, Uber will ask you to verify your identity using a temporary verification code. This may require you to have a phone number attached to your account. If you’re having issues adding a phone number in your account settings, see this article.
Moving to a new city?
If you’re moving to a new city where Uber is available, see this article for options around moving to a new city.
If you can’t delete your account using the link above, or are a fleet or Uber Freight user, please chat with us below.
이 웹사이트는 타사 쿠키를 사용하여 관련성 높은 광고를 게재하고 사용자의 위치를 기억하여 맞춤형 경험을 제공합니다. 아래의 '거부' 버튼을 선택하여 이러한 쿠키를 거부할 수 있습니다. Uber 계정이 있는 경우, 여기에서 회원님의 데이터 '판매' 또는 '공유'를 거부할 수 있습니다.