Estamos aqui para ajudar

Am I charged for cancelling?

You can cancel a trip at any time before or after you've been paired with a driver, but in some situations, you may be charged a fee.

When you'll be charged a cancellation fee (in some cases, your cancellation fees will also be based on how far your driver has already driven):
- Shared Rides: If you cancel more than 1 minute after your POOL request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 2 minutes at your pickup location.

- Economy Rides: If you cancel more than 2 minutes after your UberX request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 5 minutes at your pickup location (10 minutes for Comfort rides).

- Premium Rides: If you cancel more than 5 minutes after your Black or BlackSUV request has been accepted OR if your driver cancels after waiting at least 15 minutes at your pickup location.

No surprises
You'll always be shown the exact fee when you cancel a trip before you confirm your cancellation.

Repeat cancellations
To keep the app running smoothly for everyone, you may be charged a penalty when you cancel trips more than once in a short period of time.

Requesting a refund
If you believe you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee, request a refund through the link below.