As is always the case, riders and drivers can cancel a trip for any reason.
Please note that failure to comply with Uber's policies (including Community Guidelines) may result in a driver cancelling and a rider being charged a cancellation fee.
WHEN WILL YOU BE CHARGED A CANCELLATION FEE
- You cancel after a driver has already accepted your request.
- Your driver cancels after waiting at the pickup location.
You'll always be shown the exact fee when you cancel a trip before you confirm your cancellation.
To keep the app running smoothly for everyone, you may be charged a penalty when you cancel trips more than once in a short period of time.
(NOTE: In some cases, your cancellation fees will also be based on how far your driver has already driven).
DO YOU THINK THAT YOU WERE CHARGED A COMPLETE FARE THOUGH THE RIDE WAS CANCELED?
What looks like a charge on this trip is likely an authorization hold. At the start of a trip, Uber may place a temporary authorization hold for the upfront price of the trip on your payment method. This also includes trips that are later canceled. Uber immediately voids the hold, though it may take a few business days to reflect in your account (depending on your bank's policies).
If you believe you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee, please enter the date below and we'll get back to you!