WHAT HAPPENS IF I CANCEL A TRIP?
When you cancel a trip in the app, a cancellation fee may apply if the driver has accepted your request. Cancellation fees vary by city and may increase depending on demand at that time.
HOW DO I SEE IF I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR A CANCELLATION FEE?
In the app, tap on “Account” and then on “Trips”; In the “Past” option, select the trip; Tap “Receipt”.
If a cancellation fee was charged, it will appear on your receipt. Otherwise, the trip value will appear as “0”.
WHY WAS I CHARGED BEFORE MAKING THE TRIP?
When you request a ride on the Uber app, you may receive a temporary charge to your credit card.
This charge, called authorization, serves to confirm that the card is active and valid, but it is automatically canceled a few minutes after being charged.
If you received this type of charge, please check the page below for more information:
f you have a different problem, please visit the link below that is closest to your case:
Чи можемо ми ще чимось допомогти?
Цей сайт використовує сторонні файли cookie, щоб показувати вам релевантну рекламу та надавати персоналізовані послуги, відстежуючи ваше місцезнаходження. Ви можете відмовитися від отримання цих файлів cookie, натиснувши кнопку "Відмовитися" нижче. Якщо ви маєте обліковий запис Uber, ви можете відмовитися від "продажу" або "передачі" ваших даних тут.