When you deactivate your account:
- Employees and coordinators on the account will immediately lose access to the Uber for Business dashboard and their business profile within the app
- Your account will be accessible for 60 days in case you would like to reactivate it without losing the information already registered
- You must pay off any outstanding balances on your account when you deactivate
To deactivate your Uber for Business account:
- Sign in to business.uber.com.
- Click the profile icon in the top right and select “Settings”.
- Scroll down to “Deactivate Account”.
- Select “Deactivate”.
You’ll be prompted to pay any outstanding bills. Once you successfully submit all final payments, your account will be deactivated.
You may want to delete all employees from the dashboard before deactivating your account.