You can delete your account here. If you’re a fleet or Uber Freight user, contact us below.
If you request deleting your account, all of your Uber profiles, including your rider and Uber Eats profiles, will be permanently deleted after it’s no longer necessary for our legal and regulatory requirements (generally 7 years). If you change your mind, you can restore your Uber account by signing back in during that time.
Before you delete your account, Uber will ask you to verify your identity using a temporary verification code. This may require you to have a phone number attached to your account. If you’re having issues adding a phone number in your account settings, see this article.
Moving to a new city?
If you’re moving to a new city where Uber is available, see this article for options around moving to a new city.
If you can’t delete your account using the link above, or are a fleet or Uber Freight user, please contact us.