If you request to delete your Uber account, it will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Deleting your account will also permanently remove any credit, promotions, or rewards linked to your account.
Please note that Uber may retain certain information after account deletion as required or permitted by law.
If you decide to keep your account, you can restore it within 30 days of deactivation by signing in to the app.
HOW TO DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT IN THE APP
1. Go to the Settings section from your app menu
2. Tap "Privacy Settings"
3. Tap "Delete Account" and follow the steps on the screen
HOW TO DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT ON THE WEB
1. Sign in to your existing account below.
2. Submit a request and let us know why you're deleting your account
3. You'll receive an email confirming your account is deactivated