We're here to help

I want to delete my account

We're sorry to see you go. Please read the information below carefully as it may affect your credits, reward points, and account status. Please note that once your account is deleted, we will not be able to restore it.
Uber accounts consist of a number of different sub-accounts based on users' flow:
1. Uber Driver Partner
2. Uber Rider

Account deletion could be one of two types:
1. Uber Driver Partner deletion:
This would delete the entire account and all of its sub-accounts. Choosing this option would delete the rider account as well and end in the deletion of your UberCash balance, reward points, account status, and all other credentials associated with the Uber account. Users would have to create a new rider account with a different email.

2. Uber Driver Partner account deactivation:
Choosing this option would retain the rider account associated with the same email address as the driver-partner. Only the driver part of the Uber account would be deactivated.

It's important to note that you must write in using the account you'd like deleted. Acessing information associated with other accounts falls in violation of Uber's privacy policy.
If you would like to unsubscribe from texts or email instead, please click the link below.
Sign in to get help