Riders can show their exact location to their drivers by sharing their location. This feature helps your driver locate you as you make your way toward the pickup location.
When your driver arrives at the pickup spot, they’ll see an extra icon on their map indicating where you are. Once your trip begins, your driver will no longer be able to see your location.
You can switch the feature on/off by using the toggle in the bottom right of the map screen.
You can also turn it on or off from Settings: