As a best practice for privacy and security, Uber periodically deletes accounts that haven’t been used for an extended period of time.
When this happens, we’ll send you an email, app notification, or SMS text message to let you know that your account is scheduled for deletion.
If you want to delete your account there’s nothing you need to do - it’ll automatically be deleted after a waiting period.
Sign back into your account through the Uber app, or at uber.com
If you forgot your password, see I forgot my password.
Deleting the app removes information from your phone, but it does not delete your account or data archive. Your account still exists in our system so you can access it if you want to download the app again.
If you still want to delete your account, see Delete my Uber account.